FIFA Ballon d’Or 2013 Winner: Cristiano Ronaldo

CR7-Ballond'Or2013Cristiano Ronaldo has finally bagged his 2nd Ballon d’Or trophy, putting an end to Messi’s reign over the past 4 years. His goal tally for the year 2013 (66 goals in 56 games played) overshadowed that of Messi and Ribery, despite these 2 players having a more successful season at their respective clubs by winning more trophies, but in the end, the individual qualities of CR7 made him a deserved winner.

The other awards presented are as follows:

FIFA Women’s World Player of the Year: Nadine Angerer
FIFA Men’s Football Coach of the Year: Jupp Heynckes
FIFA Women’s Football Coach of the Year: Silvia Neid
FIFA Presidential Award: Jacque Rogge
FIFA Fair Play Award: Afghanistan Football Federation
FIFA Puskas Award: Zlatan Ibrahimovic – Sweden v England
Ballon d’Or Prix d’Honneur: Pele


Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer – Bayern Munich
Defender: Philipp Lahm – Bayern Munich
Defender: Sergio Ramos – Real Madrid
Defender: Thiago Silva – PSG
Defender: Dani Alves – FC Barcelona
Midfielder: Andres Iniesta – FC Barcelona
Midfielder: Xavi Hernandez – FC Barcelona
Midfielder: Franck Ribery – Bayern Munich
Forward: Cristiano Ronaldo – Real Madrd
Forward: Zlatan Ibrahimovic – PSG
Forward: Lionel Messi – FC Barcelona